Beaufort Jasper Housing Trust

The Beaufort Jasper Housing Trust is a consortium of municipalities working to bring more affordable housing to the Beaufort County Jasper County region of South Carolina. 

The Beaufort Jasper Housing Trust consortium comprises eight government municipalities in Beaufort and Jasper counties (Beaufort and Jasper counties; the towns of Hilton Head Island, Bluffton, Port Royal and Yemassee; and the cities of Hardeeville and Beaufort) and the nonprofit, CommunityWorks, which will distribute and manage the funds. 

The allocated funds are to create new units or rehabilitate existing units for households at or below 100 percent of the Area Median Income (AMI), prioritizing households at 60% of the AMI. Governing bodies approved resolutions establishing the Beaufort Jasper Housing Trust throughout 2022 into October of that year, officially launching in January 2023. Please visit this page to learn more.