Park & Tree Advisory Commission

Board Overview

The City of Beaufort Park and Tree Advisory Commission (PTAC) is a five-member Board. The members are appointed by City Council for a 3-year renewable term.

The board consist of five (5) members who are either residents of the City, own property within the city, or either hold, or are associated with a business that holds a current city business license.  The PTAC shall include one certified arborist, two (2) design professionals and two (2) citizens representatives. (Ord. No. O-10-14, 4-22-14)

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes 

Meetings

  • 3 p.m.
  • 4th Thursday of every month
  • City Hall
    1911 Boundary Street
    Beaufort, SC 29902

Members

  • Barbara Farrior (Chairman)
  • Gordon Fritz
  • Joel Newman


If you have any special needs due to a physical challenge, please contact the Community & Economic Development Department at 843-525-7011. 

2021 Schedule

Meeting Schedule
Thursday, January 28, 2021
Thursday, February 25, 2021
Friday, March 25, 2021
Thursday, April 22, 2021
Thursday, May 27, 2021
Thursday, June 24, 2021
Thursday, July 22, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021
Tuesday, September 23, 2021
Thursday, October 28, 2021
Wednesday, November 17, 2021
Thursday, December 16, 2021